Skip to Main Content
UC Merced Library
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
My Library Account
|
UC Merced Home
|
Giving
Go
Go
UC Merced Library
LibGuides
Learn About …
Starting Your Research Series (SYRS)
From Idea to Library
Search this Guide
Search
Starting Your Research Series (SYRS)
Welcome
Information Privilege & Accessing Information
Toggle Dropdown
Information Privilege
About the VPN
Setting Up & Connecting
About Get it at UC
Quiz
Understanding the Information Cycle
Toggle Dropdown
About the Information Cycle
The Process of Information Creation
Information Cycle Insights
Quiz
Identifying Scholarly & Popular Sources
Toggle Dropdown
Article Types
Peer Review
Quiz
Developing a Research Question
Toggle Dropdown
Research Question Criteria
Steps to Develop Your RQ
Ideas & Inspiration
Quiz
Finding & Selecting Databases
From Idea to Library
Locating Databases
Selecting Database Subjects
Exploring Best Bets
Moving Beyond Best Bets
Quiz
Using Keywords & Search Strategies
Toggle Dropdown
Selecting & Using Keywords
Using Search Strategies
Crafting a Search String
Quiz
Searching in Databases
Toggle Dropdown
Database Organization
Search Boxes
Filters
Getting More Information
Finding Similar Results
Quiz
Citing & Managing Your Research
Toggle Dropdown
Why Cite?
Citation Styles
Finding Citations in Databases
Creating a Citation
Citation Management Tools
Quiz
Final Quiz
From Idea to Library
To Do:
Watch this short video (2:28) to help you understand where scholarly articles come from and how the library provides access to them for your research assignments.
from Idea to Library, North Carolina State University Libraries (2:28)
Click the
Next
button to continue.
<<
Previous:
Finding & Selecting Databases
Next:
Locating Databases >>
