A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Access to a broad number of Spanish language newspapers from around the world, some with coverage beginning from 1982. Searchable by keyword, date, headline, author/byline and more.
Includes thousands of historical articles and books of Hispanic literature, political commentary and culture as well as over 100 newspaper titles and books on Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries Written, indexed and searchable in Spanish and English.
When complete this database will include 130,000 pages of fiction, poetry and drama. Works are in English, Spanish, French, Dutch and a variety of local languages. Covers from 1900 to the present and includes writers from the entire region, including Barbados, Belize, Guyana and Suriname.
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included. As of 2024, also includes ARTstor.
LADB is a news and information service on Latin America which produces three weekly electronic publications: NotiCen, NotiSur, and SourceMex. Includes over 28,000 articles from a variety of Latin American news sources and journals.
Includes more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and over 450 plays written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
