Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bases de datos
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included.
Caribbean Literature This link opens in a new window
When complete this database will include 130,000 pages of fiction, poetry and drama. Works are in English, Spanish, French, Dutch and a variety of local languages. Covers from 1900 to the present and includes writers from the entire region, including Barbados, Belize, Guyana and Suriname.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
1926 - present. Subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
UC Library Search This link opens in a new window
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
Recursos en línea
Por Universidad de la Rioja, es uno de los mayores portales bibliográficos de acceso libre, cuyo principal cometido es dar mayor visibilidad a la literatura científica hispana.
Diccionario de la lengua española
La Real Academia Española y las veintiuna Academias que con ella integran la Asociación de Academias de la Lengua Española trabajan mancomunadamente al servicio de la unidad del idioma tratando de mejorar y actualizar un diccionario de carácter panhispánico. Cuanto aparece en el DRAE es fruto de ese estudio y de la aprobación colegiada.
Buscar sólo páginas en español, y mostrar consejos y mensajes de Google en español con la configuración.
Wikipedia la enciclopedia libre
Spanish Wikipedia is authored by Spanish speakers. Using Wikipedia should be done carefully, never quote an article from it, but use the references in the articles to find the original source of the information. A good place to begin research.
Recursos de gramática española
A Reference Grammar of Spanish by
Publication Date: 2010-04-29
This E-book is a comprehensive handbook on the structure of the Spanish language. it looks at Spanish in Iberia, the USA, Mexico, and Argentina, and demonstrates the differences between these varieties.
A Spanish Grammar Workbook by
Publication Date: 2003
Contains 500 grammar exercises that vary in difficulty and realistic dialogues as well as communication exercises which function as prompts to the oral practice of the grammar. This E-book will help you practice your skills!
Spanish Grammar in Context by
Publication Date: 2008
An E-Book aimed at intermediate and advanced learners, is suitable for independent and tutor-led study. It uses authentic text to illustrate and explain the key areas of Spanish grammar.
Spanish Grammar in Review by
Call Number: PC4112 .C4 2003
Publication Date: 2003
This print book is found on the shelves of the UC Merced Library.
Systemic Functional Grammar of Spanish by
Publication Date: 2010
This E-Book ffers a systemic-functional account of Spanish, and analyses how Spanish grammatical forms compare and contrast with those of English
The Syntax of Spanish by
Publication Date: 2002
This E-Book provides a clear and well organized introduction to Spanish syntax, describing the major characteristics of the grammar of the language.