1967 - present. Full-text articles from approximately 25 journals covering topics such as planning theory, community development, welfare economies, and urban culture.
19th century - present.Indexes articles from over 2500 scholarly journals. Also indexes book chapters, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
Brings together cultural, linguistic, environmental and geographic information on over 1,400 human societies, facilitating comparison and contrast of cultural practices and exploration of factors that may underlie cultural similarities and differences.
A cross-cultural database containing information on world prehistory. Organized by archaeological traditions and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
1937 - 1999. Annotated bibliography of books, journal articles, working papers, and other material on population studies.
DataSF is a clearinghouse of datasets available from the City & County of San Francisco.
An interactive map using census data from 20 million Americans from childhood to their mid-30s to trace the roots of today's affluence or poverty back to the neighborhoods where people grew up. Searchable via region, demographic, a large variety of life outcomes and neighborhood characteristics.
Previously PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service). Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
