Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
A search engine providing access to both freely available and subscription based resources including articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, conference proceedings and technical .
(coverage varies according to journal title) Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles from journals as well as a few book selections. Content includes the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
Simultaneously searches multiple social science databases, including EconLit, ERIC (education), Philosopher's Index, PsycARTICLES, and many more.
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included.
Complete listing of databases tagged with Sociology.
1991 - present. Index of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from more than 300 international alternative, radical and left periodicals. Includes topics related to culture, economics, politics and social change.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward. Indexes more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. For history information on the U.S. and Canada use America: History and Life.
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Previously PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service). Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
1806 - present. The PsycINFO database contains citations to articles in over 1,300 professional journals, conference proceedings, books, , and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. Most citations include abstracts.
SSRN includes an Abstract Database (339,700+ scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers) and an Electronic Paper collection (275,600 + downloadable pdfs). Many are open access.
Provides comprehensive coverage of major social thinkers together with foundational and key texts from lesser figures.
1951 - present. Includes more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed facilitates searching across several NLM literature resources including MEDLINE, PubMed Central, and Bookshelf. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and Bookshelf. MEDLINE articles are indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). Use Get it at UC to locate the full text when not otherwise available.
Contains research summaries on medicine and health from 37,000 contributors in an effort to provide credible, accessible health information that is free from commercial sponsorship and other conflicts of interest.
Sponsored by the National Institutes of Health. Provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues and links to medical research and information about clinical trials.
Provides access to multiple science and social science databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 - present), Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990 - present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities (1990 - present). Also includes Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI).
1806 - present. The PsycINFO database contains citations to articles in over 1,300 professional journals, conference proceedings, books, , and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. Most citations include abstracts.
1952 - present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources.
Brings together up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus, providing access to 1328 (and growing) research articles in PubMed. Articles are updated daily and are categorized by different research topics and geographic locations. Via the National Library of Medicine.
Brings together content from journals, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. Via ProQuest.
A collection of the latest medical research from SAGE related to the virus as well as top social and behavioral research.
Provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks.
Institutional Repositories (IRs) are typically publicly available research databases hosting pre- and post-print versions of the research papers of the faculty and students of the institution. You may also find the final published version of research articles and book chapters, provided the publisher allows deposits (sometimes called self-archiving).
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
