1960 - present. Provides access to the world's largest collection of publicly available individual-level census data and source documents from 1960 forward. Free registration required to view and download data.
A data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Access to over 500,000 data indicators and over 220 years of data for the United States, including all Decennial Censuses, American Community Surveys and many other datasets.
Collects information on family life, marriage and divorce, pregnancy, infertility, use of contraception, and men’s and women’s health. Via the National Center for Health Statistics of the CDC.
Collects data and shares information in regards to California’s healthcare infrastructure, with datasets and reports on healthcare quality and utilization, the healthcare workforce and more. Formerly California's Office of Statewide Health Planning and Development.
CHIS is the nation's largest state health survey. Conducted every two years on a wide range of health topics, CHIS data gives a detailed picture of the health and health care needs of California's large and diverse population.
Access to more than 2500 datasets covering topics such as natural resources, health, economy, demographics and more in the state of California. Via the California Open Data Portal.
In January 2025, the current administration began removing crucial data from public, federal government websites. Public data and statistics support everyone in the United States by allowing for informed decision-making. To this end, UC Merced Library put together an online research guide to help you find archived sources of this data or alternative options.
Citations of known published and unpublished works resulting from analyses of data held in the ICPSR archive.
A data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
1900 - present. Supports data discovery, reuse, and interpretation. Provides access to datasets in multiple repositories from a single destination.
A web-based research tool that provides access to data from licensed and public domain datasets from 80+ source organizations. It contains more than 157 billion data points from 12.6 billion datasets available in charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables. All of the data have been standardized and structured, and are described with up to 37 fields of metadata. Previously Data Planet.
Statistical data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, forecasting publications, reports, and socioeconomic datasets.
Provides access to World Bank data through an interface that makes data easy to find and use.
1960 - present. WDI Online is a comprehensive database on development data covering more than 575 indicators, 225 countries, and 18 regional and income groups. The extensive collection of development data includes population, income, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for more than forty years (starting in 1960 where data are available).
Eurostat provides the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions. Useful data for governments, businesses, the education sector, journalists and researchers.
Use the table in this link to locate collectors/publishers of statistics and data for different geographical areas of the U.S.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
