Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Awesome Public Datasets This link opens in a new window
A list of high-quality open datasets organized into broad subject areas, covering biology, economics, medicine, the social sciences and more.
California Quick Facts This link opens in a new window
Census links to California data from 2010 census population data, the latest Economic Census, County Business Patterns and other reports.
EconLit (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
1969 - present. Abstracts journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. New records added monthly. Produced by American Economic Association.
Social Sciences Combined Databases (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Simultaneously searches multiple social science databases, including EconLit, ERIC (education), Philosopher's Index, PsycARTICLES, and many more.
General Humanities Databases
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from university presses and scholarly societies. Focused on the humanities and social sciences.
Click Get it at UC to easily find the full-text of a resource.
If we do not have it full-text in our collection, you will have an option to Request the item through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) at no cost to you.