1979 - present. Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Indexes journal articles, dissertations and citations to book reviews.
Provides comprehensive coverage of major social thinkers together with foundational and key texts from lesser figures.
1970 - present. Provides comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. Includes publications from professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers.
Provides access to county-by-county data related to factors that influence health: smoking, obesity, poverty, access to health care, etc. Compiled by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation in collaboration with the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute.
CHIS is the nation's largest state health survey. Conducted every two years on a wide range of health topics, CHIS data gives a detailed picture of the health and health care needs of California's large and diverse population.
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included. As of 2024, also includes ARTstor.
Full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from university presses and scholarly societies. Focused on the humanities and social sciences.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
