Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Choose a Database by Subject Area
For a complete list of databases by subject area, use the link below.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included.
UC Library Search This link opens in a new window
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from university presses and scholarly societies. Focused on the humanities and social sciences.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
1951 - present. Includes more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Use Get it at UC to link to full text when not otherwise available.
Database Name vs Provider
Database providers like EBSCO and ProQuest have many databases that search different types of information. For example, EBSCO databases include America: History and Life, Art Full Text, and Business Source Complete. The interfaces of these databases look the same, but the content they search is very different.
- EBSCO = Provider
- Education Source = Database Name
Different Databases = Different Information
Access Library Resources from Off Campus
The VPN allows you to connect to the library's online articles and ebooks from off campus. It does require a UCMnetIT and password.
*Image courtesy of Design Services, UCI Libraries