Search Google Scholar to access many journal articles made available to you by the UC Merced Library.
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
1970 - present. Lists journal articles on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, the U.S.-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the U.S.
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included. As of 2024, also includes ARTstor.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 - present), Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990 - present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities (1990 - present).
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
1620 - 1999. A collection created by Cornell University of agricultural texts published primarily between the early nineteenth century and the late twentieth century. Coverage includes agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science, forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science.
Search the National Agricultural Library Catalog and Article Citation Database or browse by subject. Topics covered include agriculture, agronomy, animal science, aquaculture, biology, botany, breeding, crop management, dairy science, ecology, entomology, environment, fertilizers, pesticides, food agriculture, forestry, and horticulture.
19th century - present.Indexes articles from over 2500 scholarly journals. Also indexes book chapters, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
1982 - present.A collection of full-text articles from approximately 60 journals covering subjects such as mass communication, journalism and public opinion.
A collection of periodicals amassed by Austrian anarchist and historian Max Nettlau (1865-1944), held at the International Institute of Social History (IISH) in Amsterdam. It includes rare and unique titles from the formative anarchist and anarcho-syndicalist period (1890-1920) in Latin American labor history.
AgEcon Search is an open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics that includes working papers, conference papers, and journal articles.
Articles from important scholarly business journals dating back to 1886. Includes industry & market research , SWOT analyses, over 600 books and more than 1,200 journals in the areas of business, marketing, management, finance and economics.
1969 - present. Abstracts journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. New records added monthly. Produced by American Economic Association.
Includes contemporary and historical documents depicting the nature, integrity and culture of Latin America. Documents are in multiple languages. Includes historical and contemporary maps.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward. Indexes more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. For history information on the U.S. and Canada use America: History and Life.
1926 - present. Subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Previously PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service). Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
1806 - present. The PsycINFO database contains citations to articles in over 1,300 professional journals, conference proceedings, books, , and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. Most citations include abstracts.
1952 - present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources.
Simultaneously searches multiple social science databases, including EconLit, ERIC (education), Philosopher's Index, PsycARTICLES, and many more.
1970s - present. A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government reports, etc.
See also "Anthropology" above.
Brings together cultural, linguistic, environmental and geographic information on over 1,400 human societies, facilitating comparison and contrast of cultural practices and exploration of factors that may underlie cultural similarities and differences.
A cross-cultural database that includes information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
Indexes approximately 90% of the world's zoological literature, and as such acts as the unofficial register of scientific names in zoology. Coverage spans from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences. Through Web of Science.
If you are not finding what you need using these databases, try filtering by Subject on the Library's A-Z Database list. If you want more guidance, please contact a librarian for help.
OA Databases are the most common way to publish and share scholarly literature in this region, so the articles in these databases are scholarly and often peer-reviewed as well as those in paid, subscription resources.
RedALyC This link opens in a new window Indexes academic journals from throughout Latin America, the Caribbean, and the Iberian Peninsula.
SciELO - Scientific Electronic Library Online This link opens in a new window Academic journals in sciences, social sciences, and humanities from throughout the the Spanish and Portuguese-speaking world. SciELO integrates the work of database projects based across Latin America and the Iberian Peninsula. This resource also includes some English-language articles.
HathiTrust digital library This link opens in a new window HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. Current UO students, faculty and staff should log into HathiTrust as the "University of Oregon". Additional functions, such as the ability to download the whole book are available only to users of member libraries. Using HathiTrust.
A collection of open scholarly journals published in Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain, and Portugal covering science, medicine, the social sciences and humanities. Searchable by country of publication or subject area. Articles are primarily in Spanish, Portuguese, and English with full text.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
