LibGuides: Spanish 175 (Magaña): Realizando investigaciónes primarias / Doing primary research

Purdue OWL

Conducting Primary Research
Primary research involves collecting data about a given subject directly from the real world. This section includes information on what primary research is, how to get started, ethics involved with primary research and different types of research you can do. It includes details about interviews, surveys, observations, and analyses.

SAGE Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods
SAGE Research Methods is a collection of resources and tools intended to assist researchers as they plan, conduct and analyze their research projects. For your SPAN 175 research papers, you can use this collection to find out more about qualitative research methods, such as interviews, surveys, etc.

Investigaciónes sociolingüísticas / Sociolinguistics research

Research Methods in Sociolinguistics by Kirk Hazen (Editor); Janet Holmes
Call Number: UC Merced eBook
ISBN: 9780470673607
Publication Date: 2013-10-14
This single-volume guide equips students of sociolinguistics with a full set of methodological tools including data collection and analysis techniques, explained in clear and accessible terms by leading experts. It features project suggestions, troubleshooting tips, and data assessment across diverse languages. Explores an array of anthropological and scientific methods that cover the full spectrum of contemporary sociolinguistics, from the study of style and discourse analysis to the study of phonetics Details the types of data available, and explains collection methods ranging from sociolinguistic interviews to linguistic landscapes Provides comprehensive coverage of data analysis, subdivided into segments on linguistic and socio-cultural techniques, and linked to numerous languages Includes useful summaries, seasoned advice and troubleshooting tips, ideas for research projects, and a full directory of supplementary reading

5200 N. Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
library@ucmerced.edu
(209) 228-4444