LibGuides: Spark 1-21 (Ricci) -

Get it at UC

Get it at UC connects you from a source citation to the resource.

You will be taken to UC Library Search where you can navigate to the full-text of the source OR initiate a request for the source through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

The Get it at UC button will appear in many library databases. Use it to more easily locate or request the resources you need!

Film databases

Film Index International (ProQuest)
Produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute, Film Index International indexes entertainment films from over 170 countries. Includes information on films, personalities and scholarly works related to film studies.
Film Literature Index
1976 - 2001. Includes 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
1926 - present. Subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Literature databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
African Writers Series
The Heinemann's African Writers Series includes seminal works from the canon of African literature of the 20th century: influential stories, drama, poetry, author biographies and literary works from notable authors such as Nelson Mandela and Nadine Gordimer.
JSTOR
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included.

5200 N. Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
library@ucmerced.edu
(209) 228-4444

Spark 1-21 (Ricci) - "Do Africans Speak Spanish?": Databases

Get it at UC

Film databases

Using Academic Search Complete

Literature databases