Anthropology 179 (Torres)

19th century - present.Indexes articles from over 2500 scholarly journals. Also indexes book chapters, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 - present), Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990 - present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities (1990 - present).

(coverage varies according to journal title) Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles from journals as well as a few book selections. Content includes the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.

A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.

This comprehensive international database includes research on United States and Canadian history for all periods from prehistory to the current decade. Includes abstracts of journal articles and listings of books and Ph.D dissertations. Draws upon over 2,000 journals published worldwide.

1926 - present. Supports access, research and discovery in the life sciences. Indexes 5,300 journal titles and 22 million records. Includes conference proceedings, books and patents. Biosis Previews are included in Biosis Citation Index.

A cross-cultural database containing information on world prehistory. Organized by archaeological traditions and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.

A cross-cultural database that includes information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward. Indexes more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. For history information on the U.S. and Canada use America: History and Life.

Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues.  Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included. As of 2024, also includes ARTstor.

Indexes approximately 90% of the world's zoological literature, and as such acts as the unofficial register of scientific names in zoology. Coverage spans from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences. Through Web of Science.