Writing 112 (Pravin)

A collection of 300,000 works of art ranging from ancient to contemporary art and from plaster casts to installation art. Search at upper right or select The Collection to view online items.

A comprehensive art museum with ~500,000 works of arts. Collections range from the ancient world to contemporary art from the Americas, Asia, Europe, and Africa & Oceania. Search at upper right or select Collections to view all works within a specific collection.

Includes collections European modern and contemporary art from 1905 to the present with over 1000,000 works. Search at upper right or see Collections > The Works > Search in the Collection.

Collection of Old Master paintings and some European sculpture and decorative arts housed in a Gilded Age mansion in NYC. Search at upper right or click Art to view Collecting Areas including paintings, ceramics and enamels.

Collects modern and contemporary art. The collection includes 7,000 artworks, 1,700 of which are viewable online. Search at left or click Art and Collections Online.

Part of The Getty -- an organization dedicated to presenting, conserving and interpreting visual arts. The collection includes antiquities, drawings, manuscripts, paintings, photographs, and sculpture & decorative arts. Search at upper right or use the Advanced Search. Browse via Collecting Areas.

Contains a large collection of 142,000 objects ranging across 6,000 years including contemporary jewelry and So Cal design. Search at upper right or see Art & Events > Collection.

The collection is grouped into eight departments: Paintings, Egyptian Antiquities, Greek Etruscan, and Roman Antiquities, Near Eastern Antiquities, Sculptures, Decorative Arts, Islamic Art, and Print & Drawings. Look for magnifying glass at right to Search the Collection.

Collection includes over 2,000 Old Master paintings from artists including Rembrandt and Renoir from the 1300s to 1900. Search at upper right or select Art & Artists > Explore the Paintings.

Known for collections of sculptures and paintings. Western paintings from the 13th through 20th centuries. Sculptures include those from ancient times. Three museums comprise The Uffizi Galleries. Search at upper right or select Artworks.

British art from 1500 forward and international modern and contemporary art including 78,000 artworks from more than 4,000 artists. Search at upper right or click Art & Artists to reach the "Discover Art" page.

With over two million works of art, The Metropolitan Museum of Art has an "encyclopedia collection"; 400,000 of these works are viewable online. Search at upper right or select Art > The Met Collection.

The Museum of Modern Art features modern and contemporary art with approximately 200,000 works from the last 150 years; ~80,000 artworks are viewable online. Search at top of screen or select Art & Artists > The Collection.

Includes major 19th and 20th century European art. Collections include painting, sculpture, art objects, photographs, graphics arts, and architecture. Select Search at middle right.

Functions as the Spanish national art museum (Museo Del Prado). European art from 12th to 19th centuries; excellent collection of Spanish art. Includes drawings, paintings, prints, sculptures and more. Search at upper right or select Collections.

A collection of over 3 million works of art and world culture artifacts. Search at upper right or Menu > Explore to choose Collection Online.

An extensive collection of 20th and 21st century American art; ~24,000 items from more than 3,500 artists. Search at upper right or select Art & Artists > Collection.