Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Strong international coverage from periodicals published English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Previously Art Source (EBSCO).
1974 - present. Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition review on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Entries date back as far as the late 1960's.
Indexes 42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century. Describes the entire journal contents including articles, art notes, illustrations, stories, poems, and advertisements.
1973 - present. Provides authoritative coverage of international scholarship for European art from late antiquity to present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945. Also includes coverage of painting, sculpture, drawing, folk art, antiques and other visual art in all media. Previously Bibliography of the History of Art.
Art reference works including Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. Over 200,000 entries span ancient to contemporary art and architecture. Includes numerous images.
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Simultaneously searches multiple arts and humanities databases, including: ARTbibliographies Modern, Ethnic NewsWatch, MLA International Bibliography, and many more.
A search engine providing access to both freely available and subscription based resources including articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, conference proceedings and technical .
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included. As of 2024, also includes ARTstor.
A comprehensive resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Gateway to Literature Resource Center, Twayne's Authors Online Series and Scribner Writers Online Series.
An archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. It provides researchers with access to more than 200 years of scholarship, spread across a wide variety of subject areas. Previously PCI Full Text.
Provides access to three centuries of the arts, humanities, and social sciences, currently indexing over 20 million articles going as far back as 1665 through recent times. Access to over 6000 journals, including international journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages, as well as the Special Magazines Segment.
Full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from university presses and scholarly societies. Focused on the humanities and social sciences.
Provides online access to journals published by Taylor & Francis,with over 3,200 titles covering a wide array of subject areas.
Links to extensive resources for the study of art history.
Search for artists whose works are included in museum sites, image archives and other online resources.
Includes the Art & Architecture Thesaurus, the Getty Provenance Index and the Photo Study Collection.
A comprehensive and detailed national filmography, the AFI Catalog includes the entire print version, which currently comprises five volumes documenting all films produced in the United States from 1892 to 1971, as well as new content and important updates for all previous records. Offers authoritative plot summaries and insider production notes, as well as subject and song indexing for each film record.
Produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute, Film Index International indexes entertainment films from over 170 countries. Includes information on films, personalities and scholarly works related to film studies.
Reviews, plot summaries, cast information; television too: over 200,000 movie and TV titles are covered.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
