Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Strong international coverage from periodicals published English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Previously Art Source (EBSCO).
1974 - present. Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition review on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Entries date back as far as the late 1960's.
Indexes 42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century. Describes the entire journal contents including articles, art notes, illustrations, stories, poems, and advertisements.
1973 - present. Provides authoritative coverage of international scholarship for European art from late antiquity to present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945. Also includes coverage of painting, sculpture, drawing, folk art, antiques and other visual art in all media. Previously Bibliography of the History of Art.
Art reference works including Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. Over 200,000 entries span ancient to contemporary art and architecture. Includes numerous images.
Access to unique and historically important digital collections: over two million photographs, documents, letters, artwork, diaries, oral histories, films, advertisements, musical recordings, and more.
Includes over 25,000 open access digital images from the National Gallery of Art.
Find paintings, drawings, and photographs, in addition to manuscripts and decorative arts from the J. Paul Getty Trust. Includes over 4,600 digital images.
Provides access to descriptions and inventories of thousands of primary resource collections maintained by archival units across the Smithsonian. The collections document the history of art, culture, music, flight, space exploration, science and technology, and native cultures in the United States, as well as history of the Smithsonian itself.
Links to extensive resources for the study of art history.
Search for artists whose works are included in museum sites, image archives and other online resources.
Includes the Art & Architecture Thesaurus, the Getty Provenance Index and the Photo Study Collection.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
