Need to find reviews of art criticism? Consider using newspapers with arts coverage (e.g. New York Times) and performing arts databases. Key resources are included for you below.
1980 - present. Comprehensive digital coverage. News stories, sports, business, culture, editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries and letters to the editor from well-known authors are indexed and searchable in this database. Cited articles include an abstract.
1985 - present. LA Times news stories, sports, business, culture, editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries and letters to the editor from well-known authors are indexed and searchable in this database. Cited articles include an abstract.
1984 - present. WSJ is the worlds leading financial newspaper. News stories, sports, business, culture, editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries and letters to the editor from well-known authors are indexed and searchable in this database. Cited articles include an abstract.
1851 - 2008. Provides access to NYT content just as it appeared when first printed. Includes news stories, advertising, cartoons, editorials, photographs, and more.
1881 - 2010. Provides access to LA Times content just as it appeared when first printed. Includes news stories, advertising, cartoons, editorials, photographs, and more.
1889 - 1994. Provides access to the WSJ just as it appeared when first printed. Includes news stories, advertising, cartoons, editorials, photographs, and more.
1849 - 1988. Provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with first-hand accounts and newspaper coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
The London Review of Books is Europe's leading literary magazine. Provides access to literary criticism as well as art and film reviews.
Search Multiple Newspapers at Once!
You can choose to search multiple newspapers at once on the ProQuest platform. For example, you can combine both the current New York Times (1980 to present) and the historical New York Times (1851-2008).
Once in the ProQuest platform, click on "Change databases" found near the top of the screen. Check mark the databases/sources you would like to search. You will likely have to scroll since the list is long. Once finished with your selections, click "Use selected databases".
1864 - present. Indexes more than 210 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, as well as a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. Previously International Index to Performing Arts Full Text.
Provides access to three centuries of the arts, humanities, and social sciences, currently indexing over 20 million articles going as far back as 1665 through recent times. Access to over 6000 journals, including international journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages, as well as the Special Magazines Segment.
An archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. It provides researchers with access to more than 200 years of scholarship, spread across a wide variety of subject areas. Previously PCI Full Text.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
