These resources index a wide range of sources, so you can search on a topic and get results from papers and news sites (wires) worldwide, and in many languages!
Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. Full text access to U.S. ethnic community newspapers, newsletters, magazines. Includes African-American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian-Pacific, European-American, Hispanic, Jewish, Native-American. Searchable in English and Spanish.
Nearly 9,000 business and general news sources, including U.S. and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, web sites, photographs, and trade and industry publications. Also, company profiles and company-to-company/company-to-industry financial comparisons, stock price data, and stock charting.
Access to 30+ newspapers from larger cities in the US some with coverage to the 80s. Searchable by keyword, date, headline, author/byline and more.
Provides access to a full-text database of over 15,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, and selected reference works. Access Nexis Dossier and Total Patent One from the top left waffle menu.
These databases add Subjects and other helpful features to their contents to help you find stories more easily than on the web.
1980 - present. Comprehensive digital coverage. News stories, sports, business, culture, editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries and letters to the editor from well-known authors are indexed and searchable in this database. Cited articles include an abstract.
1985 - present. LA Times news stories, sports, business, culture, editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries and letters to the editor from well-known authors are indexed and searchable in this database. Cited articles include an abstract.
1985 - present. Provides access to the latest news from the Chicago area, the nation and the world. The Tribune has a reputation for investigative and public service journalism which has garnered it 24 Pulitzer Prizes since 1932.
Pay attention to the coverage dates. Some of these resources cover into the late 20th century!
Grants open access to what will be over a thousand Mexican newspapers documenting Mexico’s pre-independence, independence and revolutionary periods (1807-1929). Via the Center for Research Libraries (CRL).
1808 - 1980. A collection of Spanish-language and Spanish/English newspapers printed in the United States in the 19th and 20th centuries. Coverage begins in 1808 with the first Spanish-language newspaper printed in the U.S.
1951 - 2013. A collection of 800 newspapers and journals showcasing alternative press content from the special collections of various libraries.
A collection of periodicals amassed by Austrian anarchist and historian Max Nettlau (1865-1944), held at the International Institute of Social History (IISH) in Amsterdam. It includes rare and unique titles from the formative anarchist and anarcho-syndicalist period (1890-1920) in Latin American labor history.
Access to over 55 Latin American newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th century in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru and Venezuela. Via Readex in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries.
Access to over 250 Latin American newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th century in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Guyana, Mexico, Peru, Trinidad and Venezuela. Via Readex in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries.
Provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers. Emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
