Spark 001: The Border and Chicanx Texts (Contreras)

Brings together the voices of Latin American women from the 17th century to the present. Includes 120,000 pages of prose, poetry, drama, memoirs, letters and essays in the original languages. Authors are from Central and South America, as well as from Cuba and the Dominican Republic.

Includes more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and over 450 plays written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States.

1926 - present. Subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from university presses and scholarly societies. Focused on the humanities and social sciences.

Articles from important scholarly business journals dating back to 1886. Includes industry & market research , SWOT analyses, over 600 books and more than 1,200 journals in the areas of business, marketing, management, finance and economics.

1969 - present. Abstracts journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. New records added monthly. Produced by American Economic Association.

1966 - present. Covers all areas of education, including adult, urban, rural, vocational, elementary, early childhood, handicapped, gifted, and higher education. Includes citations and abstracts to journal articles (EJ) and documents (ED) in education. Via EBSCO.

1951 - present. Includes more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed facilitates searching across several NLM literature resources including MEDLINE, PubMed Central, and Bookshelf. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and Bookshelf. MEDLINE articles are indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). Use Get it at UC to locate the full text when not otherwise available.

1806 - present. The PsycINFO database contains citations to articles in over 1,300 professional journals, conference proceedings, books, , and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. Most citations include abstracts.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for all types of material on Mexican-American topics. Provides extensive indexing from 1960s to the present; selective coverage back to early 1900s. Newer records include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants.

Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. Full text access to U.S. ethnic community newspapers, newsletters, magazines. Includes African-American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian-Pacific, European-American, Hispanic, Jewish, Native-American. Searchable in English and Spanish.

An open access research database offering content covering issues related to race in society today via scholarly essays, articles, reports, photographs, graphs and more. Via EBSCO.

1970 - present. Lists journal articles on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, the U.S.-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the U.S.

A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.

Simultaneously searches multiple social science databases, including EconLit, ERIC (education), Philosopher's Index, PsycARTICLES, and many more.

Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues.  Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included. As of 2024, also includes ARTstor.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 - present), Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990 - present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities (1990 - present).