This is a partial list of newspapers likely to be of interest to UC Merced administrators and staff. All of these newspapers can be accessed via computers on the campus network or via the UC Merced VPN. Anyone with questions about accessing or using these resources, or who is interested in learning about additional information resources available from the Library, is welcome to schedule an appointment with a UC Merced librarian.
A news source for academia, it includes information on jobs for college and university faculty and administration. If you have access issues, change browsers or follow this link to troubleshoot.
1985 - present. LA Times news stories, sports, business, culture, editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries and letters to the editor from well-known authors are indexed and searchable in this database. Cited articles include an abstract.
1881 - 2010. Provides access to LA Times content just as it appeared when first printed. Includes news stories, advertising, cartoons, editorials, photographs, and more.
1985 - present. Access to the article content of the London newspaper.
1785 - 2013. The Times covers all major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War. Search the full-text of the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials and advertising.
Grants digital access to NYTimes.com from 1851 to present, including video, multimedia, and multi-language articles. Users activate with UC Merced email on campus or via VPN, re-authenticating annually. See More Info for the Library's activation guide.
Access to a comprehensive collection of US newspaper content, some with coverage beginning from 1980. Organized by state and searchable by keyword, date, headline, author/byline and more.
Dates vary. Full-text content of more than 600 U.S. newspapers and 700 international sources. Local, regional and world news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people.
1985 - present. Provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. Content is available by 8am each day and archives contain coverage as far back as 1985.
1984 - present. WSJ is the worlds leading financial newspaper. News stories, sports, business, culture, editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries and letters to the editor from well-known authors are indexed and searchable in this database. Cited articles include an abstract.
1889 - 1994. Provides access to the WSJ just as it appeared when first printed. Includes news stories, advertising, cartoons, editorials, photographs, and more.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
