This is a partial list of California government information resources likely to be of interest to UC Merced administrators and staff. All of these information resources can be accessed via computers on the campus network or via the UC Merced VPN. Anyone with questions about accessing or using these resources, or who is interested in learning about additional information resources available from the Library, is welcome to schedule an appointment with a UC Merced librarian.
California Government Information Resources
Archive of the California Government Domain, Ca.gov (April 2015-current)
This archive preserves access to hundreds of California state agency sites.
California Assembly Journals, Histories and Indexes, and Statutes (1849–present)
California State Assembly Office of the Chief Clerk Archived Publications (Historic Statutes, Journals, Histories)
California Ballot Measures Database (1911–present)
A comprehensive, searchable source of information on California ballot propositions and initiatives from 1911 to the present. Contains the full text of the initiatives, accompanying material relating to their filing and qualification, related legal and legislative history, and digital images of pertinent documents.
California city / county ordinances
California Code of Regulations
California courts and court forms
California Executive Orders and Proclamations Database
An interactive tool to search for executive orders and proclamations from every governor since California became a state in 1850 through 2007.
California Legislative Information (Codes, Bills)
California Legislative Information, 1993 - November, 2016
An archive of California's legislative information (1993 through November, 2016) including legislative bills.
California Open Data Portal
Public data collected by the state of California through its routine business activities and published in a format that is easy to search, easy to download, and easy to combine with other data sets from other sources.
California State Agency Index
Search for California state agencies.
California State Government YouTube
Official YouTube channel of the California State government, linking to videos and playlists of California departments and agencies.
California State Publications
A monthly listing of official publications received by the State Library from California governmental agencies.
California Supreme and Appellate Court Opinions (1932-present)
City and County Codes and Charters
A large depository collection of local ordinance codes and charters issued by California cities and counties.
