integrated information literacy into 9 Writing 10 sections (TRAIL, fall 2014)
continued Writing Center pilot (fall 2014 - spring 2015)
started Instructional Assistant collaboration with the Writing Program (spring 2015)
launched Assessment in Action project with campus team (fall 2014)
upgraded iPod Touch Tour viewing to iPad Minis (fall 2014)
Surveyed (interviewed) Graduate Program Chairs regarding needs
KL359 remodel / upgrade
KL262 Collaborative Work Room remodel / upgrade
Completed revamp of library website, including migration to campus CMS (Drupal)
Hired Digitization Manager
Created digitization manual
Completed UCLDC Nuxeo DAMS ingest of extant digital collections
Finalized MOU with Mark Arax for oral histories
Submitted proposal to CoUL for collaborative digitization project on water resources (not approved)
Submitted proposal to NEH for collaborative digitization project on AIDS history collections (UCSF PI)
Completed Berkeley Research Hub pilot
2013-2014
hired Communications Librarian
made Instruction Librarian position permanent
started website move to Drupal
used KL 260 for Writing Center pilot (spring 2014)
accepted to Assessment in Action (AiA) program
piloted WRI 10 research & writing integrated curriculum (spring 2014)
updated Research Process Tutorial series with audio and pre-quizzes
conducted interviews with WRI 10 students on source use
conducted focus groups, spring 2014
collaborated with the Center for Research on Teaching Excellence to offer faculty series "Creating Research Ready Students in the Digital Age"
collaborated with Students' First to move management of campus digital signs to their department
Library Working Group? report
Submitted grant proposal to CITRIS for digitization of water resources and development of New California Water Atlas (not funded)
Submitted proposal for water resources digitization to Academic Senate Faculty Grants and Blum Center (not funded)
Hosted first Graduate Student Appreciation Week event: poetry reading co-sponsored by Center for the Humanities
2012-2013
KL275C conference room upgrade (in progress)
add additional baby changing stations (cancelled)
KL487 staff office space subdivision
KL267 staff office space subdivision
Hired Access Services Librarian
LAUC-M Revised Bylaws
iPod Touch Library tour for the iPad — version for those with disabilities
Guide on the Side – installation, creation of tutorials
Open Access Fund Pilot – fund established
UC Merced Academic Innovation and the American Research University Symposium – content made available in eScholarship
The Research Process tutorial series – content converted to HTML, quizzes made available in Drupal module
SCVNGR New Student Outreach – during Welcome Week
Implementation of WMS
Hired Data Curation Librarian
LAUC-M Revised CAPA Review Procedures
Passwords Databases – in progress
Completed Periodic Review
Fall 2012 Cohort, CLIF/DLF E-Science Institute - developed strategic agenda
Pilot: Berkeley Research Hub (selected faculty members and Office of Research) - in progress
CiviCRM setup for tracking data consultations
Library Communication plan and marketing materials targeting faculty and graduate students
2011-2012
KL 371 Library Instruction Room
Additional furniture (Steelcase Wall) for KL 280
Additional furniture for KL 155
Joomla 2.5 Upgrade
ETDs published on eScholarship
Records of the Founding of Psychology at UC Merced: collection in Merritt
Henry O. Nightingale diaries published
2010-2011
UC Systemwide Library Tutorial
Additional furniture for KL 380
24/7 Digital Reference Service
Mobile Website
Student Life Cycle (Hiring, Training, Recognition, etc.)
Orientation Video II
LibAnswers (AskUs) for FAQs
Open Access Week
Faculty Data Management Needs/Data Curation survey
Digitization of UCSF Speck Cholera pamphlets collection
3-D Archaeology at Catalhoyuk exhibit
My Family through Clothing exhibit
Dunya Ramicova: Designing Costumes exhibit
PRDLA website RFP/redesign
2009-2010
Library Project Gateway
iTouch Library Tour
Joomla 1.5 Upgrade
Writing 10 Tutorials (Captivate)
Orientation Video
Roving Reference
Open Access Week
Library Portal Page
Libguides Acquisition/Implementation
Wilma McDaniel collection: inventory and exhibit
The Song Dynasty Digital Gazetteer website: Ruth Mostern
Angels Camp Museum/HIST 190 internships
Hobos to Street People exhibit
2008-2009
Scala Digital Signage System
Joomla Content Management System
SCR Database (FileMaker)
i>clicker purchase/implementation
Digitization of Journal of California Anthropology and Journal of California and Great Basin Anthropology: published on eScholarhip
Alternative Publications website: Manuel Martin-Rodriguez
The Scyphozoan website: Michael Dawson
The Valley Experience: Works by the Contemporary Humanitarian Artist Association exhibit
Head Games: Ceramic Sculpture by Pancho Jimenez exhibit
Transitions: Portraits of UC Merced's Founding Students by Roger Wyan exhibit
Fairy Shrimp Chronicles
2007-2008
Living Under the Trees exhibit
Xico Gonzalez: liberARTE exhibit
Merced Camera Club photography exhibit
The Cold War exhibit
2006-2007
Completion of IMLS National Leadership Grant; Clark Center for Japanese Art and Culture digital collection published in Online Archive of California, Calisphere
Treasures from the Lee Institute for Japanese Art exhibit
Daruma exhibit
Frank Cameron: Metal Art exhibit
Artful Produce: Label Art of California's Growers exhibit
David Johnson Photography: Images Past & Present exhibit
Spendlove Prize: display honoring Charles Ogletree
Digital Reference launches, November
2005-2006
Opening day collection moved from Castle to campus.
UC Merced Library opens to the public.
Loaner Laptop program
Supplemental Course Resources Program
Opening-day library furniture
Gonella Discovery Room
Implementation of Luna Insight 5.5
Acquisition of Walt McLean Estate Collection
At Work: California Labor exhibit
Miracles on the Border: Folk Paintings of Mexican Migrants to the U.S. exhibit
The Great Central Valley exhibit: long-term installation
