A database of chemical facts from 175 journals in organic chemistry, indexing three primary data domains: substances, reactions, and literature. Also includes organometallic and inorganic chemistry, covering literature from the year 1772 to today. Covers 1.6 million compounds, 1.3 million structures, 1.3 million reactions, and 900,000 citations, including titles and abstracts from 1995. Fully searchable by structures, substructures, and reactions.
From Chemical Abstract Services. A collection of chemical literature and information databases. Includes CAplus (the online version of Chemical Abstracts), the CAS Registry, and CASREACT. Register here.
(coverage varies according to journal title) Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles from journals as well as a few book selections. Content includes the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
Provides access to multiple science and social science databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 - present), Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990 - present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities (1990 - present). Also includes Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI).
The EPA AML Program is coordinated through the Agency's National Mining Team (NMT) and Abandoned Mine Lands Team (AMLT). These teams provide an EPA headquarters and Regional core of expertise on issues at abandoned mine sites. The teams together serve as a focal point for coordinating and facilitating national technical, policy and process issues with stakeholders on abandoned/inactive mine research, characterization, clean-up and redevelopment activities.
Includes GeoRef in Process. 1963 - present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered.
This information source is maintained by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration's Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory's Carbon Group. Includes information on global ocean acidification research, strategies for ocean acidification observations, observation data and more.
A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency library network. Includes citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment. A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the EPA Library Network. Included here are citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment.
Provides access to significant resources on water in the western United States. Available resources include classic water literature, legal transcripts, maps, reports, personal papers, water project records, photographs, audio recordings, videos, and other material. Follow this link to troubleshoot a known issue with Chrome browsers.
Contains the most frequently used data in science, including the periodic table of the elements, basic constants and units, thermodynamic and spectroscopic data; electric, magnetic, thermal and structural properties of solids, key data from nuclear science, astronomy and geophysics; and up-to-date health and safety information. Part of the CHEMnetBASE collection.
Physical and chemical constants for organic compounds; includes structure diagrams and literature references on synthesis, structure and spectra, etc. Available via ChemNetBase. (Requires Java plugin.)
This reference collection of almost 900 titles includes books from 30 Sci-Tech publishers. The main subject areas include Engineering, Life Sciences & Chemistry, and Materials. All titles are available in full-text and are searchable. Additional features include interactive tables, equation plotters and graph digitizers.
Basic chemical, property and use information (with literature references) on nearly 11,000 significant chemicals, drugs and biological substances. Searchable by name, registry number, etc., as well as by structure or substructure. Includes Organic Name Collections (concise descriptions and histories of 446 named reactions) and 60 pages of additional tables.
Chemical and physical property data provided and maintained by the NIST Standard Reference Data Program and outside contributors. Users can find data in the NIST Chemistry WebBook either by direct searches for chemical species or indirect searches based on related data.
A reference source with data on approximately 26,000 substances. Used to evaluate the hazardous characteristics of substances. Information on toxicity, flammability, reactivity, and explosive potential is included.
Each entry includes the following data (where available):
Line structural formula
Description of the material and physical properties of the chemical Synonyms
Toxicology data with references for reports of primary skin and eye irritation, mutation, reproductive, carcinogenic, and acute toxic dose data
Critical collection of high-quality, relevant synthetic methods in organic and organometallic chemistry. Each one with full experimental procedures. Includes the Houben-Weyl backfiles, covering the literature to the mid-1800's. When complete, it will include 38,000 generally applicable experimental procedures, including 240,000 reactions and 800,000 structures.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is a reference work, international in scope and coverage, encompassing all the disciplines and current practice of industrial chemistry and chemical engineering around the world. Its 1,000 major articles by 3,000 leaders from research and industrial organizations are well-illustrated with charts and figures and extensive bibliographies.
This book introduces the theoretical approaches for describing mixing and transport in fluid flows. It reviews the basic concepts of dynamical phenomena arising from the nonlinear interactions in chemical and biological systems. The coverage includes a comprehensive overview of recent results on the effect of mixing on spatial structure and the dynamics of chemically and biologically active components in fluid flows, in particular oceanic plankton dynamics.
This volume will be of interest to chemists and environmental scientists as well as geochemists and others involved in atmospheric microtesting. Researchers associated with aerosol and air quality studies, as well as pollution issues, will also find it of interest. The sections on Henry's law constants will be of particular benefit to chemical engineers.
Environmental Toxicology is a comprehensive introductory textbook dealing with all aspects of the subject. It is primarily a text for students in environmental toxicology, environmental chemistry, ecotoxicology, applied ecology, environmental management, and risk assessment. It will also be valuable for specialists in ecology, environmental science, and chemistry.
The objective of the Journal is to provide critically evaluated physical and chemical property data, fully documented as to the original sources and the criteria used for evaluation, preferably with uncertainty analysis.
Contents include: International and federal bodies involved in risk assessment of chemical substances; Data for hazard assessment; Hazard assessment; Standard setting : threshold effects; Standard setting : non-threshold effects (carcinogenicity); Exposure assessment; Risk characterization; Regulatory standards set by various bodies; Combined actions of chemicals in mixture.
An excellent source of data for 119 chemical elements from Ac to Zr. 49 different substance properties are presented including physical, thermodynamic, vapor pressure, critical constants, environmental, exposure limits, etc. Element data are presented in 8 fully interactive tables and 24 live equation plotters as well as searchable PDF documents for every element.
Provides access to a large collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
1898 - present. INSPEC, via Engineering Village 2, offers over 9 million records from over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, and books (from 1969-2008). Produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology. Covers a range of subjects from computers and ocean engineering to astronomy and acoustics.