Get it at UC connects you from a source citation to the resource.
You will be taken to UC Library Search where you can navigate to the full-text of the source OR initiate a request for the source through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
The Get it at UC button will appear in many library databases. Use it to more easily locate or request the resources you need!
A database is an organized collection of information. The library databases are online collections of information from published and copyrighted works, for example scholarly articles, newspaper articles, ebooks, music, and art. Some databases, like Academic Search Complete cover a wide variety of topics and disciplines. Other databases, like Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database, are subject-specific and have a narrower focus.
Literary Analysis and Criticism
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
1926 - present. Subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
This comprehensive international database includes research on United States and Canadian history for all periods from prehistory to the current decade. Includes abstracts of journal articles and listings of books and Ph.D dissertations. Draws upon over 2,000 journals published worldwide.
Not sure what these are? Check out the "Step 2. Background Info" page for a video that explains the differences.
The Black Studies Center compiles historical and current material for researching the past, present and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself.
A comprehensive literature database of over 350,000 works of poetry, drama and prose dating as far back as 600. Includes links to other Web resources, bibliographies for over 400 authors and biographies for over 1,000 authors. Via ProQuest.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
