Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Subject Databases
We have selected these databases for your subject area. Visit our A-Z Database listing for many more options.
Population Index (on JSTOR) This link opens in a new window
1937 - 1999. Annotated bibliography of books, journal articles, working papers, and other material on population studies.
Urban Studies & Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection This link opens in a new window
1967 - present. Full-text articles from approximately 25 journals covering topics such as planning theory, community development, welfare economies, and urban culture.
Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
1979 - present. Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Indexes journal articles, dissertations and citations to book reviews.
Recommended General Databases
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
UC Library Search
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
Off-Campus & Full-Text Access
Two Important Tips
Access library content from off-campus locations by connecting to the Virtual Private Network (VPN). Install and connect to the VPN.
Click on the Get it at UC button to access or request full-text of articles and books.