Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AgEconSearch developed and maintained at the University of Minnesota and collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.
Agricola is published by the National Agricultural Library, Agricola describes publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including: animal science; veterinary science; entomology; plant science; forestry; aquaculture and fisheries; farming, farming systems and crops; agricultural economics; extension and education; food and human nutrition; and earth sciences and environmental sciences.
The Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations maintains an international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology that produces the AGRIS and CARIS databases. AGRIS covers all aspects of agricultural sciences and technology, such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers and government publications. AGRIS indexes FAO sales publications and documents, including main documents and project reports.
American Chemical Society Symposium Series (ACS)
American Chemical Society Symposium Series contains eBooks developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia. The series covers a range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry and many others.
ASABE Technical Library
ASABE Technical Library provides access to the journals, conference proceedings, distinguished lecture series and other publications from the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers.
The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture
The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture is a collection created by Cornell University of agricultural texts published primarily between the early nineteenth century and the late twentieth century. Coverage includes agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science, forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science.
Federal Science Library of Canada (FSL)
Federal Science Library of Canada (FSL) includes more than 50,000 serial titles and over 600,000 books, reports and conference proceedings in science, technology, engineering and medicine. Includes records for the Canadian Agriculture Library that include books, reports and conference proceedings. Previously the Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information.
Web of Science Core Collection
Web of Science combines traditional bibliographic searching of journal content across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences with broadly interdisciplinary “cited reference” search capabilities.
U.S. Geological Survey Library, USGS
USGS Library is the largest earth science library in the world! Established in 1879 to build and organize a collection of scientific materials in the earth sciences, the U.S. Geological Survey Library is now the largest library for earth sciences in the world. The Library includes four central libraries and is part of Core Science Systems within the USGS.
PubAg is the National Agricultural Library's search and discovery system for agricultural information. It contains full-text articles relevant to the agricultural sciences, along with citations to peer-reviewed journal articles with links to publisher sites for full-text access, it has access to over 42,000 full-text journal articles on the agricultural sciences, including nearly 1,466,750 citations.