Skip to Main Content
UC Merced Library
Tuesday, September 23, 2025
UC Merced Library
7am – 12am
Services Desk
7am – 11:45pm
Writing Center
–
IT Express
–
GIS Center (KL 330)
11am – 4pm
Gonella Discovery Room - Data Lab (KL 260)
12pm – 3pm
4pm – 6pm
My Library Account
|
UC Merced Home
|
Giving
Go
Go
use the library
Borrowing & Access
Borrowing Privileges
Library Accounts
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Accessibility
Library Spaces
Study & Collaborative Spaces
Meeting Rooms
Large Events & Tabling
Library Maps
Gonella Discovery Room Data Lab
Reserve a Room
Technology
IT Express
Print, Copy, Scan
Connecting Off Campus (VPN)
Exhibits & Events
Exhibits
Faculty Author Series
Events Calendar
our collections
General
Library Databases
Books & eBooks
Journal Search
Federal Depository Library Program
Collections
Archives & Special Collections
California Agricultural Resources Archive
Faculty & Student Work
California Digital Library
eScholarship
Online Archive of California
Calisphere
research & academics
Students
New? Start Here
Research Guides
Citing Sources
Meet with a Librarian
Library DIY Tutorials
Workshop Recordings
Library Tour
Starting Your Research Series
Researchers
Faculty
Graduate Students
Data Services
Scholarly Publishing
GIS Services and Support
Schedule a Research Appointment
Instructors
Library Instruction Services
Schedule an Instruction Session
Course Resources
By Request Workshops
about us
Library
About the Library
Hours
FAQs
Library Maps
Student Assistants
Connect
News
Events
Events Calendar
Subscribe to Library Publications
Contact Us
Library Staff
Library Liaisons
Ask a Librarian
Jobs & Opportunities
UC Merced Library
LibGuides
Course Guides
Public Health 103-01 (Ramírez, Spring 2025)
Video of Library presentation, 2/19/2025
Search this Guide
Search
Public Health 103-01 (Ramírez, Spring 2025)
Health Communication
Welcome
Developing Research Topics into Questions
Understanding Scholarly Articles
Toggle Dropdown
What are Empirical (Original) and Review Articles?
How Do I Know if Articles are Peer-Reviewed?
How Do I Read Scholarly Articles?
How Do I Evaluate the Scientific Evidence?
Choosing Search Tools
Toggle Dropdown
How Do I Select Databases to Use?
Suggested Databases
Other Resources
Using Search Strategies
Toggle Dropdown
Keywords
Subject Terms
Boolean, Truncation, Phrases
Web Searching
UC Library Search
Writing Policy Briefs
Communicating Data Visually
Citing Information
Need help?
Feedback
Video of Library presentation, 2/19/2025
Video recording
Video recording
<<
Previous:
Feedback
