Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gender & Sexuality Studies
1970s - present. A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government reports, etc.
Institute for Women’s Policy Research
Detailed research and data pertaining to IWPR’s 5 key program areas: Employment, Education, & Economic Change; Democracy & Society; Poverty, Welfare, & Income Security; Work & Family; Health & Safety
IWRP: The Status of Women in the States
The Status of Women in the States provides data on women’s progress in 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the United States overall
LGBT Life (EBSCO)
An index to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 200 LGBT-specific core periodicals and more than 360 LGBT-specific core books and reference works.
Same-Sex Marriage: A Selective Bibliography of the Legal Literature
1997 - present. Includes references for articles supporting and opposing same-sex marriage as well as information on related issues such as parenting and children, taxation, etc. Also includes references to books, symposia and legal information related to same-sex marriage.
United Nations Statistics Division: Minimum Set of Gender Indicators
A collection of over 60 indicators relevant to gender equality and/or women’s empowerment by country including human rights for women and girl children, education, health and related services, economic structures, particpatin in productive activities, and public life and decision-making
The WomanStats Database is the largest crossnational compilation of data, statistics, and maps on the status of women worldwide, containing over 350 variables that explore the relationship between the situation and security of women, and the dynamics between security, stability, and behavior of the state. Additional issues include rape, sex trafficking, maternal and child mortality, family law, women in government and the military
Women and Social Movements in the United States
1600 - 2000. Database of digitized books, images, documents, essays and bibliographies documenting women's reform activities in the U.S., mostly from the 19th and 20th centuries.
Women's Studies International (EBSCO)
1972 - present. Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies and feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.
The World Bank Gender Data Portal
A comprehensive source for international data and statistics covering demographics, education, health, access to economic opportunities, public life and decision-making, and agency
Labor and Economic Resources
A leading nonprofit organization providing statistics for women across job levels, functions, and geographies to learn about women’s experiences in business, barriers to career advancement, and individual and organizational success strategies
Economic Security Institute: Wider Opportunities for Women (WoW)
Economic national and state data, reports, other research, and news. Includes economic security scorecards by state
Movement Advancement Project
(LGBT) MAP's mission is to provide independent and rigorous research, insight and communications that help speed equality and opportunity for all; maps, reports and statistics available.
Women’s Bureau: United States Department of Labor
Detailed data and infographic collections pertaining to women in the labor force including a large number of indicators relevant to gender wage gap, equal pay, statistics for working mothers, and reports by race and ethnicity
Health & Reproductive Rights Statistics
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention National Center for Health Statistics: Women’s Health
Statistics include indicators pertaining to health status, alcohol use, physical activity, and health insurance coverage
Build, download and share custom tables, graphs and maps utilizing data on key sexual and reproductive health indicators. This site also provides statistics and factsheets pertaining to abortion, contraception, HIV &STIS, pregnancy, and teen reproductive health
Office on Women’s Health, US Department of Health and Human Services, providing factsheets on a large number of women's health topics
World Health Organization Global Health Observatory data: Women and Health
International data pertaining to mortality, life expectancy, and causes of death