LibGuides: Researching Social Determinants of Health &amp; Health Disparities: Grey Literature (Policies & Reports)

Locating Grey Literature

You may be interested in research that is not published as a scholarly article. Grey literature includes:

Grey Literature Report
From the New York Academy of Medicine, this is a bimonthly report and database of grey literature published in the areas of health policy, healthy aging, prevention, eliminating health disparities, engaging communities, and global health.
MedNar
Mednar is a free, medically-focused deep web search engine that uses Explorit Everywhere!, an advanced search technology by Deep Web Technologies. As an alternative to Google, Mednar accelerates your research with a search of authoritative public and deep web resources, returning the most relevant results to one easily navigable page. Unlike Google, a Mednar search occurs in real-time, retrieving relevant medical information as if you were going to each individual website yourself.
OpenGrey Repository
OpenGrey is a multidisciplinary European database, covering science, technology, biomedical science, economics, social science and humanities. The information is all in English and covers technical or research reports, doctoral dissertations, conference papers, official publications, and other types of grey literature.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I This link opens in a new window
1861 - present. Lists most U.S. dissertations, and many dissertations and master's theses from Canada, Great Britain and continental Europe. Abstracts included 1980-present. Includes full text for all UC dissertations, at no charge, 1997 - present. British and Continental European dissertations covered 1988 - present. Masters theses listed selectively from 1988.

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
Tools for measuring healthcare quality, including the National Healthcare Quality and Disparities Reports, AHRQ Quality Indicators, and ambulatory clinical performance measures.
CDC Social Determinants of Health
CDC resources for SDOH data, research, tools for action, programs, and policy.
National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL) - Disparities in Health
NCSL, founded in 1975, represents the legislatures in the states, territories and commonwealths of the U.S. Its mission is to advance the effectiveness, independence and integrity of legislatures and to foster interstate cooperation and facilitate the exchange of information among legislatures.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a full-text database of over 15,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, and selected reference works. Access Nexis Dossier and Total Patent One from the top left waffle menu.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Previously PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service). Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.

Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce
Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce is a collaboration of U.S. government agencies, public health organizations, and health sciences libraries which provides timely, convenient access to selected public health resources on the Internet.

Policy Commons This link opens in a new window
A freely available archive for public policy research including reports, charts, videos and white papers. Materials are provided by registered organizations and verified before posting. Search and browse capabilities are available. Initiated by Indiana University-Purdue University's Indianapolis Library and Center for Governmental Studies. Previously PolicyArchive.

Science.gov
Science.gov is a gateway to over 50 million pages of authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results.

5200 N. Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
library@ucmerced.edu
(209) 228-4444