Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
Though these databases are not strictly focused on art, they often will refer to topics in art. Many of the articles will be scholarly though these databases may also refer you to a variety of document types.
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included. As of 2024, also includes ARTstor.
Full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from university presses and scholarly societies. Focused on the humanities and social sciences.
An archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. It provides researchers with access to more than 200 years of scholarship, spread across a wide variety of subject areas. Previously PCI Full Text.
Provides access to three centuries of the arts, humanities, and social sciences, currently indexing over 20 million articles going as far back as 1665 through recent times. Access to over 6000 journals, including international journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages, as well as the Special Magazines Segment.
Newspapers often report on artists and their exhibitions. They may also sometimes contain interviews. Though they are not scholarly, they can be a useful resource.
1980 - present. Comprehensive digital coverage. News stories, sports, business, culture, editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries and letters to the editor from well-known authors are indexed and searchable in this database. Cited articles include an abstract.
1851 - 2008. Provides access to NYT content just as it appeared when first printed. Includes news stories, advertising, cartoons, editorials, photographs, and more.
1985 - present. LA Times news stories, sports, business, culture, editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries and letters to the editor from well-known authors are indexed and searchable in this database. Cited articles include an abstract.
1881 - 2010. Provides access to LA Times content just as it appeared when first printed. Includes news stories, advertising, cartoons, editorials, photographs, and more.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
