Writing 100 (Winek)

Advanced Writing

Independent Searching - Library Databases

Search in one or more databases for information relevant to your research question.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Coronovirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
Brings together content from journals, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. Via ProQuest.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
(coverage varies according to journal title) Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles from journals as well as a few book selections. Content includes the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
Social Sciences Combined Databases This link opens in a new window
Simultaneously searches multiple social science databases, including EconLit, ERIC (education), Philosopher's Index, PsycARTICLES, and many more.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provides access to multiple science and social science databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 - present), Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990 - present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities (1990 - present). Also includes Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI).