Click Get it at UC to easily find the full-text of a resource.
If we do not have it full-text in our collection, you will have an option to Request the item through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) at no cost to you.
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
The library has more than 300 databases where you can search for articles, images, audio files, videos, and more. The list of databases below is just a sampling of what's available. More library databases are available at http://library.ucmerced.edu/research/databases/subject-areas.
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Simultaneously searches multiple social science databases, including EconLit, ERIC (education), Philosopher's Index, PsycARTICLES, and many more.
A search engine providing access to both freely available and subscription based resources including articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, conference proceedings and technical .
Popular sources include things like news and magazines. Trade sources include professional and industry reports and news. I am including government sources within the "trade" category for purposes of this research guide.
2004 - present. CRS provides excellent background information on areas of public policy. Reports are generated by researchers working within the Library of Congress and are created at the request of Members of Congress or their committees.
Dates vary. Full-text content of more than 600 U.S. newspapers and 700 international sources. Local, regional and world news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people.
Academic Search Complete Tutorial
Instructions:
1. Connect to the campus network via the VPN if you are off-campus. You will need this connection to access one or more library databases while taking the tutorial.
2. Take the short quiz at the end of the tutorial. Enter your email address AND your professor's email address. Afterwards locate the email confirmation. These emails often go to your SPAM folder, so be sure to check there. It is often easiest to search in your email account for the phrase "Certificate of completion" to find your email confirmation.
3. You are ready! Click on the link below to start the tutorial. Follow the instructions on the left hand of the screen and, as directed, complete activities in the main screen (right).
Academic Search Complete Tutorial >> https://ucmercedlibrary.libwizard.com/f/academic-search-complete
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
