1966 - present. Covers all areas of education, including adult, urban, rural, vocational, elementary, early childhood, handicapped, gifted, and higher education. Includes citations and abstracts to journal articles (EJ) and documents (ED) in education. Via ProQuest. An archived version of ERIC, called ERICA, is also available through the Data Rescue Project.
Includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over four million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.
1968 - present. Full-text of peer-reviewed journals on education topics including diversity, teaching methods, leadership, and testing.
The following are databases with significant content about education and education-related topics.
1806 - present. Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
1894 - present. A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
The following are databases that are not subject-specific, but cover a wide variety of topics, including education.
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Provides access to a collection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, measurement conversions and more. For Chrome browser users, follow this link to troubleshoot a known issue.
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included. As of 2024, also includes ARTstor.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 - present), Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990 - present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities (1990 - present).
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
