A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
1970 - present. Lists journal articles on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, the U.S.-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the U.S.
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included. As of 2024, also includes ARTstor.
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
19th century - present.Indexes articles from over 2500 scholarly journals. Also indexes book chapters, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
1982 - present.A collection of full-text articles from approximately 60 journals covering subjects such as mass communication, journalism and public opinion.
A collection of periodicals amassed by Austrian anarchist and historian Max Nettlau (1865-1944), held at the International Institute of Social History (IISH) in Amsterdam. It includes rare and unique titles from the formative anarchist and anarcho-syndicalist period (1890-1920) in Latin American labor history.
AgEcon Search is an open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics that includes working papers, conference papers, and journal articles.
Articles from important scholarly business journals dating back to 1886. Includes industry & market research , SWOT analyses, over 600 books and more than 1,200 journals in the areas of business, marketing, management, finance and economics.
Includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over four million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.
1966 - present. Covers all areas of education, including adult, urban, rural, vocational, elementary, early childhood, handicapped, gifted, and higher education. Includes citations and abstracts to journal articles (EJ) and documents (ED) in education. Via ProQuest. An archived version of ERIC, called ERICA, is also available through the Data Rescue Project.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward. Indexes more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. For history information on the U.S. and Canada use America: History and Life.
Includes contemporary and historical documents depicting the nature, integrity and culture of Latin America. Documents are in multiple languages. Includes historical and contemporary maps.
1926 - present. Subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Includes more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and over 450 plays written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States.
Including International Relations
Previously PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service). Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
1949 - present.An index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in religious studies including all the major faiths. Some multimedia citations are available.
1970 - present. Provides comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. Includes publications from professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers.
1970s - present. A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government reports, etc.
If you are not finding what you need using these recommended databases, try filtering by Subject on the Library's A-Z Database list. If you want more guidance, please contact a librarian for help.
A collection of over 1,000 open access journals published in Latin America, Spain and Portugal with coverage spanning both the Humanities and Sciences.
A collection of open scholarly journals published in Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain, and Portugal covering science, medicine, the social sciences and humanities. Searchable by country of publication or subject area. Articles are primarily in Spanish, Portuguese, and English with full text.
Peer review is a process for evaluating research studies before they are published by an academic journal. These studies typically communicate original research or analysis for other researchers.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
|
Try searching in UC Library Search or a library database and look for options to limit your results to scholarly/peer-reviewed or academic journals. You can also check Ulrichsweb, see below for details...
Many databases offer the option to search for "peer-reviewed" journal articles - those are academic articles reviewed by the authors' peers for accuracy during the editing and publishing process.
If you are using a database that does not have this filter option, or if you find an article citation somewhere else, you can check if the article was published in a "peer-reviewed" journal or magazine by using Ulrichsweb.
If your publication does not appear in Ulrichsweb, please contact a librarian for more help.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
