Las fuentes de referencia, como diccionarios, enciclopedias y almanaques, le brindan información de fondo sobre un tema. Wikipedia en español, por ejemplo, es una fuente de referencia. (Vea el vídeo "How to Use Wikipedia" de las Bibliotecas de PSU.) La Enciclopedia Libre Universal en Español es muy similar a Wikipedia. EcuRed es otra enciclopedia colaborativa en la red cubana.
La World Book Encyclopedia que puede haber usado cuando era más joven también es una fuente de referencia.
Tambié
n hay enciclopedias especializadas que se centran en temas o disciplinas particulares. Por ejemplo, The Gun Debate: An Encyclopedia of Gun Rights & Gun Control in the United States.
Credo Reference y Oxford Reference Online son bases de datos que da acceso a una colección de libros de referencia, incluidas enciclopedias y diccionarios. Solo contienen información en inglés.
Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary by
Authoritative and up-to-date, this fourth edition of the Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary covers over 90,000 words and phrases, and 130,000 translations of contemporary Spanish and English. Hundreds of new words from Spanish and English have been added from computing and technology to healthand lifestyle, based on findings from Oxford's English and Spanish language Reading Programmes. Includes excellent coverage of both European and Latin American Spanish.More than just a dictionary, this handy reference book also includes extensive sections on grammar, culture, and communication giving you the tools you need to communicate effectively and understand aspects of another culture. The grammar supplement provides full information on key points of Spanishgrammar, including verb tables for quick reference. The section on culture offers lively and useful information on life in the Spanish-speaking world, covering everything from political institutions to how weddings are celebrated. The communication supplement gives help with all types ofcorrespondence, including example letters, emails, CVs and resumes, and a guide to text messaging. Also new to this edition is a brand-new section on the internet and online services.The Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary is the perfect reference for student and adult learners needing an affordable, portable dictionary.
Oxford Business Spanish Dictionary by 
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
