We have selected these databases for your subject area. Visit our A-Z Database listing for more options.
1970 - present. Lists journal articles on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, the U.S.-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the U.S.
1935-present. A bibliography of books, journal articles, proceedings in social sciences and humanities, edited by scholars selected by the Library of Congress (LOC).
Brings together the voices of Latin American women from the 17th century to the present. Includes 120,000 pages of prose, poetry, drama, memoirs, letters and essays in the original languages. Authors are from Central and South America, as well as from Cuba and the Dominican Republic.
Provides access to a full-text database of over 15,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, and selected reference works. Access Nexis Dossier and Total Patent One from the top left waffle menu.
Grants access to the encyclopedic codex, the most reliable source on Mexica culture, the Aztec Empire, and the conquest of Mexico. Completed in 1577 by Franciscan friar Bernardino de Sahagún and Nahua elders, its parallel Nahuatl and Spanish texts, along with nearly 2,500 hand-painted images, have been digitized for searchable access.
This list includes other starting places for most research topics:
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
Click on the Get it at UC button to access or request full-text of articles and books.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
209-228-4444