Getting Started with Library Research

Access to a broad number of Spanish language newspapers from around the world, some with coverage beginning from 1982. Searchable by keyword, date, headline, author/byline and more.

1991 - present. Index of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from more than 300 international alternative, radical and left periodicals. Includes topics related to culture, economics, politics and social change.

Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. Full text access to U.S. ethnic community newspapers, newsletters, magazines. Includes African-American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian-Pacific, European-American, Hispanic, Jewish, Native-American. Searchable in English and Spanish.

Nearly 9,000 business and general news sources, including U.S. and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, web sites, photographs, and trade and industry publications. Also, company profiles and company-to-company/company-to-industry financial comparisons, stock price data, and stock charting.

1808 - 1980. A collection of Spanish-language and Spanish/English newspapers printed in the United States in the 19th and 20th centuries. Coverage begins in 1808 with the first Spanish-language newspaper printed in the U.S.

LADB is a news and information service on Latin America which produces three weekly electronic publications: NotiCen, NotiSur, and SourceMex. Includes over 28,000 articles from a variety of Latin American news sources and journals.

1985 - present. LA Times news stories, sports, business, culture, editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries and letters to the editor from well-known authors are indexed and searchable in this database. Cited articles include an abstract.

Provides access to a full-text database of over 15,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, and selected reference works. Access Nexis Dossier and Total Patent One from the top left waffle menu.

Provides full text for 1,500+ full-text journals and magazines and 55,000 full-text primary source documents, covering a wide array of subjects. The collection also hosts an image collection of more than 2 million photos, maps and flags.

Indexes to journal and magazine articles from Japan since the Meiji period (1868-1912) as well as essays included in festschriften, conference papers, books, and research reports since 1945. Access is limited to 10 simultaneous users. Try again later if refused

1991 - present. Index of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from more than 300 international alternative, radical and left periodicals. Includes topics related to culture, economics, politics and social change.

Access to archival runs of 26 of the most influential serial publications covering LGBT interests in the US and UK, spanning more than six decades. Some publications may contain explicit content.  

The London Review of Books is Europe's leading literary magazine. Provides access to literary criticism as well as art and film reviews.