Provides access to a collection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, measurement conversions and more. For Chrome browser users, follow this link to troubleshoot a known issue.
Search over 250 dictionaries and reference titles covering the complete subject spectrum: from General Reference and Language to Science and Medicine, and from Humanities and Social Sciences to Business and Professional.
Access to 25 peer-reviewed, up-to-date encyclopedias spanning a variety of disciplines.
A peer-reviewed digital encyclopedia with ongoing updates including new and revised articles.
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. Full text access to U.S. ethnic community newspapers, newsletters, magazines. Includes African-American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian-Pacific, European-American, Hispanic, Jewish, Native-American. Searchable in English and Spanish.
1829 - 1922. Archives periodicals that document the history of African American religious life and culture via newspapers, magazines, reports and annuals from religious organizations, churches and social service agencies. Via EBSCO.
This comprehensive international database includes research on United States and Canadian history for all periods from prehistory to the current decade. Includes abstracts of journal articles and listings of books and Ph.D dissertations. Draws upon over 2,000 journals published worldwide.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
