Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Subject Databases
We have selected these databases for your subject area. Visit our A-Z Database listing for many more options.
When complete this database will include 130,000 pages of fiction, poetry and drama. Works are in English, Spanish, French, Dutch and a variety of local languages. Covers from 1900 to the present and includes writers from the entire region, including Barbados, Belize, Guyana and Suriname.
Provides open access to the archive of PASCAL (1984-2015), a database of scientific literature with special emphasis on European content, and FRANCIS (1972-2015), a database of publications related to humanities and social sciences. Produced by the by Institut de lInformation Scientifique et Technique of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (INIST-CNRS), available in French, English and Spanish.
Linguistic Data Consortium (LDC)
A consortium focused on acquiring, archiving, preserving and distributing linguistic corpora. View currently available data sets and instructions for accessinghere.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
1926 - present. Subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Recommended General Databases
Off-Campus & Full-Text Access
Two Important Tips
Access library content from off-campus locations by connecting to the Virtual Private Network (VPN). Download and connect to the VPN now.
Click on the UC-eLinks button to access or request full-text of articles and books. Need more explanation? View this short video (2:15).