Hist 142 (Ramos)

1450 - 1910. Thematically organized documents from 21 libraries for comparative study and research. Manuscripts, printed works and illustrations address key issues from both masculine and feminine perspectives.

1493 - 1750. Bibliographic database containing more than 32,000 entries. A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.

Dates vary. Full-text content of more than 600 U.S. newspapers and 700 international sources. Local, regional and world news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people.

1690 - 1900. Full text of historical American newspapers from all 50 states and Washington, D.C. Searchable via Readexs Archive of Americana interface. Includes Early American Newspapers series 1 (1690-1876) and 2 (1758-1900) and Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808 - 1980.

Brings together the voices of Latin American women from the 17th century to the present. Includes 120,000 pages of prose, poetry, drama, memoirs, letters and essays in the original languages. Authors are from Central and South America, as well as from Cuba and the Dominican Republic.

Includes contemporary and historical documents depicting the nature, integrity and culture of Latin America. Documents are in multiple languages. Includes historical and contemporary maps.

Covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more. If you have access issues, follow this link to troubleshoot.