Public Health 111 (Yen): How to Read a Scholarly Article

Provides access to a collection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, measurement conversions and more. For Chrome browser users, follow this link to troubleshoot a known issue.

Search over 250 dictionaries and reference titles covering the complete subject spectrum: from General Reference and Language to Science and Medicine, and from Humanities and Social Sciences to Business and Professional.

The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. The OED traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.

This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas. Includes images and brief biographies. Updated annually.

Gateway to web versions of Chapman & Hall/CRC chemical information resources. Contains information on physical property data, structural representations, and chemical synonyms.

This reference collection of almost 900 titles includes books from 30 Sci-Tech publishers. The main subject areas include Engineering, Life Sciences & Chemistry, and Materials. All titles are available in full-text and are searchable. Additional features include interactive tables, equation plotters and graph digitizers.

Sponsored by the National Institutes of Health. Provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues and links to medical research and information about clinical trials.

Grants access to the SAGE Research Methods Base Model, with access to more than 1,000 books, reference works and journal articles from across the social sciences, as well as 500 SRM Case Studies and SRM Datasets for teaching and instruction. SAGE Research Videos are not included.