Economics

World Bank provides global statistical data in support of research and the understanding of global issues.

Provides access to demographic and economic data from the U.S. Census Bureau. 

International Labour Office data for over 200 countries or territories regarding labor and consumer prices. Previously Laborsta.

Provides access to authoritative and comprehensive statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Thousands of time series of regional and national financial and economic data, downloadable in spreadsheet or text formats. Previously Economic Data: Federal Reserve Bank.

Wolfram Alpha is an online service that answers factual queries directly by computing the answer from structured data. Searches hundreds of datasets and many external sources.

1960 - present. Provides access to the world's largest collection of publicly available individual-level census data and source documents from 1960 forward. Free registration required to view and download data.

1900 - present. Supports data discovery, reuse, and interpretation. Provides access to datasets in multiple repositories from a single destination.

A web-based research tool that provides access to data from licensed and public domain datasets from 80+ source organizations. It contains more than 157 billion data points from 12.6 billion datasets available in charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables. Also includes EASI Market Planner with 13 data sets covering consumer behavior, consumer expenditures, consumer price index, consumer spending analytics and more. Previously Data Planet.

Combines publicly accessible US government data from a variety of statistical agencies in one website and visualization engine. Created by M.I.T Media Lab, with a focus on critical issues facing the United States in areas like jobs, skills and education across industry and geography.

Downloads are limited to 4,000 records at a time. International statistics on production, trade, food balances, forestry, land use, irrigation, fertilizer, pesticides, agriculture, food aid, and fisheries.

A data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.