Get it at UC connects you from a source citation to the resource.
You will be taken to UC Library Search where you can navigate to the full-text of the source OR initiate a request for the source through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
The Get it at UC button will appear in many library databases. Use it to more easily locate or request the resources you need!
A database is an organized collection of information. The library databases are online collections of information from published and copyrighted works, for example scholarly articles, newspaper articles, ebooks, music, and art. Some databases, like Academic Search Complete cover a wide variety of topics and disciplines. Other databases, like Literature Online, are subject-specific and have a narrower focus.
Literary Analysis and Criticism
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
1926 - present. Subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
A search engine providing access to both freely available and subscription based resources including articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, conference proceedings and technical .
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
Not sure what these are? Check out the "Step 2. Background Info" page for a video that explains the differences.
Brings together Gale's literary databases (Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writer Series and Twayne's Authors Series) into one cross-searchable platform.
Access to 25 peer-reviewed, up-to-date encyclopedias spanning a variety of disciplines, including Social Work and Classics.
A comprehensive literature database of over 350,000 works of poetry, drama and prose dating as far back as 600. Includes links to other Web resources, bibliographies for over 400 authors and biographies for over 1,000 authors. Via ProQuest.
D. Limiters
Take advantage of limiters (filters) in the databases.
Examples:
E. Use Get it at UC links
These are intended to make your life easier! Use the Get it at UC link to locate the article/book OR to Request it through Interlibrary Loan.
Also we aware of whether your are looking at a book, book chapter, or article. This will make a difference when you decide whether or not to check UC Library Search via the Get it at UC link.
F. Bibliographies / Cited By
Make use of bibliographies in books and articles and/or use Cited By functionality. Search for a known item in UC Library Search (e.g. book) or Google Scholar (e.g. article).
If you think your search phrase should have more results, try the following steps:
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
