Start with our Chatbot. If it can't help, you'll have the option to be connected with a Librarian.
For centuries Indigenous wisdom has been overlooked in academic publishing and scientific inquiry in Western/European societies and Global North countries. In recent decades, thanks to many Indigenous scholars, much work and many ideas have been shared. However, Native and Indigenous perspectives can still be difficult to locate in many libraries or databases. Please contact a librarian for help!
Tip: Browsing by Cultures or Subjects is a great way to explore eHRAF
A cross-cultural database that includes information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
Brings together cultural, linguistic, environmental and geographic information on over 1,400 human societies, facilitating comparison and contrast of cultural practices and exploration of factors that may underlie cultural similarities and differences.
Tip: Use terms like "Traditional Ecological Knowledge" or TEK to search for information about or from Indigenous perspectives about the environment and Indigenous stewardship of our natural world.
1926 - present.The largest database covering the literature of the biological sciences. Covers journals, books, conferences and patents.
Through illustrations, satellite images, and ground photographs, this interactive media depicts and describes humanity's past and present impact on the environment. The primary focus is on environmental status and trends over the last 30 years, in terms of both physical and human geography.
A sizable collection of digitized, open access books and journals on biodiversity created by a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries. Searchable by title, author, subject, publication date, collection or contributing library.
Tip: Search Econ Lit using Subject Terms like Cultural Economics, Gift Giving, Local Economy, or Demographic Economics combined with keywords of your choice. For questions related to natural resources, use Subjects Conservation, Sustainability, Renewable Resources, or Alternative Energy Sources. See also: Agricultural and Natural Resource Economics; Environmental and Ecological Economics: General (Q) and Cooperative Enterprises (P13).
1969 - present. Abstracts journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. New records added monthly. Produced by American Economic Association.
AgEcon Search is an open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics that includes working papers, conference papers, and journal articles.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
