Spark 010: I am a Researcher (Johnson)

Nearly 9,000 business and general news sources, including U.S. and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, web sites, photographs, and trade and industry publications. Also, company profiles and company-to-company/company-to-industry financial comparisons, stock price data, and stock charting.

Dates vary. Full-text content of more than 600 U.S. newspapers and 700 international sources. Local, regional and world news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people.

Provides access to a full-text database of over 15,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, and selected reference works. Access Nexis Dossier and Total Patent One from the top left waffle menu.

Access to a comprehensive collection of US newspaper content, some with coverage beginning from 1980. Organized by state and searchable by keyword, date, headline, author/byline and more.

Grants digital access to NYTimes.com from 1851 to present, including video, multimedia, and multi-language articles. Users activate with UC Merced email on campus or via VPN, re-authenticating annually. See More Info for the Library's activation guide.

Access to over 450 newspapers from California, some with coverage from the 80s. Searchable by keyword, date, headline, author/byline and more.

1985 - present. LA Times news stories, sports, business, culture, editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries and letters to the editor from well-known authors are indexed and searchable in this database. Cited articles include an abstract.