McGraw-Hill's Complete Medical Spanish by
Designed for use either as a stand-alone guide or as a built-in part of the series' audio packages, McGraw-Hill: Complete Medical Spanish offers health care professionals an enjoyable way to quickly acquire the skills and confidence they need to communicate with their Spanish-speaking patients. Each chapter focuses on a specific set of key terms and phrases and includes dozens of illustrations to help enhance understanding. Unlike other guides that make no distinction between levels of difficulty, this book introduces essential grammar concepts in a progressive manner.
An Introduction to Spanish for Health Care Workers by
Now in its fourth edition, this widely used textbook is designed for students or professionals in medical fields who have little or no formal background in Spanish. Using online videos, readings, exercises, and activities such as role play and improvisation, it introduces the grammar structures and specialized medical vocabulary and colloquial terms that nurses, doctors, dentists, and allied health professionals need to communicate effectively with the growing Spanish-speaking population. In addition, rich cultural notes explain Latino customs and communication styles. NEW TO THE FOURTH EDITION: * Embellished full-color design with 174 illustrations and 275 classroom activities * Expanded lexicon, condensed grammar, and more target-language content * Audio program that can be accessed via QR codes in the text * A companion Web site with video program, self-correcting quizzes, downloadable graphics, and classroom activity sheets
Working Spanish for Medical Professionals by
Practical, on–the–job help for medical professionals who work with Spanish–speaking patients This compact, phrase–packed resource provides all the vocabulary medical professionals need to communicate effectively with Spanish–speaking patients and their families. It′s written expressly for caregivers, so users will find the phrases and vocabulary they need to cover everything from routine office visits to treatments and prescriptions to major medical procedures. Complete with pronunciations for all listings, this hands–on guide efficiently bridges the communication gap between physicians, nurses, clinic workers, aid agencies, and emergency responders and their Spanish–speaking clientele.
Yes/No Medical Spanish by
Helps you communicate more effectively with your Spanish-speaking patients. This title translates A & P and other healthcare scenarios you encounter everyday into questions that require only 'Yes' or 'No' responses.
Spanish for Pediatric Medicine by
Enhance patient and parent encounters with this newly expanded and enhanced pocket guide! Here's the easy-to-use manual you need to communicate with Spanish-speaking patients and parents more efficiently and effectively. Spanish for Pediatric Medicine features a quick-reference design that enables you to rapidly identify and explore common medical problems. English and Spanish equivalents are shown side-by-side for instant, precise use. This handy resource fits right in your pocket as you travel between well-child, sick visit, and emergency department settings. Optimized for use with Bright Futures--visit-specific translations from prenatal to 18- to 21-year visits reflect the organization of the AAP Bright Futures: Guidelines for Health Supervision of Infants, Children, and Adolescents, 3rd Edition. All-new audio program--electronic access to downloadable audio clips of translations from a native Spanish speaker helps you improve comprehension and pronunciation. The new 2nd edition includes general visit translations--medical history, family history, description of pain, examination instructions, immunization screening, and discharge instructions; Bright Futures stage visit translations--spanning issues addressed in prenatal and newborn through late adolescent visits; emergency department (ED) visit translations--ED history, description of pain, examination instructions, and discharge instructions; system-specific translations--hematology/oncology, skin, respiratory, cardiovascular, gastrointestinal, genitourinary, and musculoskeletal; special issues translations--abuse screening, developmental milestones, lead toxicity screening, and obesity prevention and treatment; and translations for commonly used expressions/greetings--terms of endearment for children.
Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary by
Authoritative and up-to-date, this fourth edition of the Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary covers over 90,000 words and phrases, and 130,000 translations of contemporary Spanish and English. Hundreds of new words from Spanish and English have been added from computing and technology to healthand lifestyle, based on findings from Oxford's English and Spanish language Reading Programmes. Includes excellent coverage of both European and Latin American Spanish.More than just a dictionary, this handy reference book also includes extensive sections on grammar, culture, and communication giving you the tools you need to communicate effectively and understand aspects of another culture. The grammar supplement provides full information on key points of Spanishgrammar, including verb tables for quick reference. The section on culture offers lively and useful information on life in the Spanish-speaking world, covering everything from political institutions to how weddings are celebrated. The communication supplement gives help with all types ofcorrespondence, including example letters, emails, CVs and resumes, and a guide to text messaging. Also new to this edition is a brand-new section on the internet and online services.The Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary is the perfect reference for student and adult learners needing an affordable, portable dictionary.
Oxford Business Spanish Dictionary by 
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
