LibGuides: Literature Reviews in Sociology: Grey Literature (Policies &amp; Reports)

Locating Grey Literature

You may be interested in research that is not published as a scholarly article. Grey literature includes:

Grey Literature Report
From the New York Academy of Medicine, this is a bimonthly report and database of grey literature published in the areas of health policy, healthy aging, prevention, eliminating health disparities, engaging communities, and global health.
OpenGrey Repository
OpenGrey is a multidisciplinary European database, covering science, technology, biomedical science, economics, social science and humanities. The information is all in English and covers technical or research reports, doctoral dissertations, conference papers, official publications, and other types of grey literature.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I
1861 - present. Lists most U.S. dissertations, and many dissertations and master's theses from Canada, Great Britain and continental Europe. Abstracts included 1980-present. Includes full text for all UC dissertations, at no charge, 1997 - present. British and Continental European dissertations covered 1988 - present. Masters theses listed selectively from 1988.

Nexis Uni
Provides access to a full-text database of over 15,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, and selected reference works. Access Nexis Dossier and Total Patent One from the top left waffle menu.
PAIS Index
Previously PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service). Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Policy Commons
A freely available archive for public policy research including reports, charts, videos and white papers. Materials are provided by registered organizations and verified before posting. Search and browse capabilities are available. Initiated by Indiana University-Purdue University's Indianapolis Library and Center for Governmental Studies. Previously PolicyArchive.