Allows searching of articles from publications of the Association for Computing Machinery by author and/or keywords taken from the titles, abstracts and/or full-text. Over 22,000 articles have displayable full-text available.
A collection from BioOne of 200+ high quality, subscribed and open-access titles focusing on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
1926 - present. Supports access, research and discovery in the life sciences. Indexes 5,300 journal titles and 22 million records. Includes conference proceedings, books and patents. Biosis Previews are included in Biosis Citation Index.
A collection of public databases for research in computational biology, genome data, and biomedical information. Databases pertaining to DNA & RNA, genomes & maps, and sequence analysis included.
(coverage varies according to journal title) Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles from journals as well as a few book selections. Content includes the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
This list includes other starting places for most research topics:
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
Click on the Get it at UC button in databases, Google Scholar, and UC Library Search to access or request full-text of articles and books at no cost!
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
209-228-4444