Comprehensive bibliographic index for all types of material on Mexican-American topics. Provides extensive indexing from 1960s to the present; selective coverage back to early 1900s. Newer records include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants.
1970 - present. Lists journal articles on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, the U.S.-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the U.S.
Includes more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and over 450 plays written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States.
Founded in 2001, the Pew Hispanic Center is a nonpartisan research organization supported by The Pew Charitable Trusts. Its mission is to improve understanding of the U.S. Hispanic population and to chronicle Latinos' growing impact on the entire nation.
This comprehensive international database includes research on United States and Canadian history for all periods from prehistory to the current decade. Includes abstracts of journal articles and listings of books and Ph.D dissertations. Draws upon over 2,000 journals published worldwide.
Includes thousands of historical articles and books of Hispanic literature, political commentary and culture as well as over 100 newspaper titles and books on Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries Written, indexed and searchable in Spanish and English.
1808 - 1980. A collection of Spanish-language and Spanish/English newspapers printed in the United States in the 19th and 20th centuries. Coverage begins in 1808 with the first Spanish-language newspaper printed in the U.S.
A cross-cultural database that includes information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. Full text access to U.S. ethnic community newspapers, newsletters, magazines. Includes African-American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian-Pacific, European-American, Hispanic, Jewish, Native-American. Searchable in English and Spanish.
1970s - present. A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government reports, etc.
An index to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 200 LGBT-specific core periodicals and more than 360 LGBT-specific core books and reference works.
1967 - present. Over 12,000 articles from approximately 100 journal titles covering topics such as ethnic studies, sociology of sports, childhood, and consumer culture.
1952 - present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
