Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal Title 1: Active Learning in Higher Education
Journal Title 2: Journal of Student-Centered Learning
- Do we have it?
- Where would it be indexed? (Important to find out especially if we do not have full-text.)
Databases index (aka inventory, record, catalog) resources.
An index points to something.
- Journal Finder (journals to which we subscribe)
- Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory (indexing information, points to databases)
Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory
Profiles nearly a quarter of a million consumer and trade magazines, academic and scholarly publications, monographic series, newsletters, newspapers, electronic publications, 'zines, and many other types of serial publications on all subjects.
"Virtually all disciplines have a journal devoted to education" (34) from Engaging in the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
Even if we do not have a subscription to a journal, we probably have it indexed in one or more databases available to you. In the database you can view abstracts, order articles through Interlibrary Loan etc.
Subject / Education Journals
Journals on College Teaching & Learning (Interdisciplinary)
- International Journal on the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (no subscription)
- College Teaching (available, varied indexing)
- Journal of Excellence in College Teaching (no subscription)
- Teaching in Higher Education (available, varied indexing)